Good things ; things that feed my heart and soul

Saturdays can have a quiet sadness for me at times. In later years when Mum was alive we would often go out for a meal on Saturday night, now she it gone it can be a time I think of her and I just found two birthday cards she gave me one in the last year 2017 and the other at the start of 2011 when I first moved home. There was a lot of love and kindness in the cards, and it made me see that sometimes grief and loss makes you feel the bad things and forget the good.

Anyway apart from this these things bought me comfort this afternoon.

Pottering around the kitchen tidying up and putting up some new cards and other things to decorate the kitchen walls.

A lovely long Facetime chat with my really beautiful friend, Ivor from Geelong.

Watching the final few episodes of the series After Life. I do admire what Ricky Gervais does in that show highlighting grief and showing how a man struggles with the vulnerability that opens up for him after he loses his wife to cancer.. Like all of his work Gervais manages to be sad and funny at the same time in the series (like all of the best comedians) which is full of many tender moments,

The quiet gentle peace of dusk.. Knowing that soon I will be able to go to bed and rest and wake to a gentle Sunday… Where I live there is no crime or violence, we are very close to nature and I have some very sweet neighbors.. Tonight there will be many people who are homeless and it is an important thing to have a safe and peaceful place I can call home, I do not want to take it for granted.

Music, that has been giving me a lot of joy too.

So where-ever you are I hope you are having a lovely Saturday enjoying the things you are doing and finding time to count all of the blessings that this day bought your way.

Published by: emergingfromthedarknight

"The religious naturalist is provisioned with tales of natural emergence that are, to my mind, far more magical than traditional miracles. Emergence is inherent in everything that is alive, allowing our yearning for supernatural miracles to be subsumed by our joy in the countless miracles that surround us." Ursula Goodenough How to describe oneself? People are a mystery and there is so much more to us than just our particular experiences or occupations. I could write down a list of attributes and they still might not paint a complete picture pf Deborah Louise and in any case it would not be the full truth of me. I would say that my purpose here on Wordpress is to express some of my random experiences, thoughts and feelings, to share about my particular journey and explore some subjects dear to my heart, such as emotional recovery, healing and astrology while posting up some of the prose/poems which are an outgrowth of my labours with life, love and relationships. If anything I write touches you I would be so pleased to hear for the purpose of reaching out and expressung ourselves is hopefully to connect with each other and find where our souls meet.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a comment