Ocean : Unfathomable Deep

AB

There is an ocean of pain

It’s bottom is deep

Unfathomable deep

A pool of ages of loss

Of suffering, of mourning, of death

Of separation, of loss, of abandonment

Of loneliness, of betrayal

Which cuts the heart open like a knife

Here in this ocean I lie

Pierced by suffering

Which intensifies

While you are gone

To the ocean

To the unfathomable deep

You have gone

To be held

In the great mother’s embrace

To feel the rolling swell

Which comforts and soothes the pain

Of the nightmare you have lived

To heal, in some small way, the wound

Of the absence of the mother

Who left you so alone

While here I wait In this house by the ocean

Heart torn apart with an emptiness

And loneliness

Of which I cannot speak

There is an ocean to cross

As I keenly feel

The ache of my heart’s longing

And the pain of separation

Can I find the way back home

Back to connection

Across the ocean that divides us

Across the unfathomable deep

The answers do not lie

In explanations

Of sorrows and pains

Too deep for words

Which can only be felt

As I centre and deepen

Into my heart

Feeling the deepest truths

That lie buried there

That are beyond words

Feeling them

Is the only way I will be freed

And though I long

For your understanding

Only the ongoing frustration of that longing

Will led to the ultimate pain

That in being fully integrated

Will finally set me free

There is an ocean of loss

A silent unspoken reseviour of suffering and pain

That is not only yours and mine

But belongs to all humanity

Hidden just below the surface

Of which we cannot speak

Its tides  lap all around us

Its storms emerge from time to time

Threatening the banks of consciousness

Flooding or drowning the ego

It is there in the anger, rage and pain

Which sweeps love away

Hiding the deeper truths, the deeper longings

Of unspoken grief

We must mine it for ourselves

Unfathomable deep

So here I rest

In the ocean of my heart

While you are gone riding the waves

I am

Listening to the wind

Hearing the heartbeat of the stillness

Of the opening and awakening heart

Expanding and shining light and warmth

Into the contraction

Of ages of separation

Loneliness, grief and loss

Opening to the truth

Unfathomable deep

Ocean of suffering

Bathe me in your sweetness

Take me home

Heal this broken heart

Torn apart by too much separation

Restore me

To my deepest self

To the unfathomable deep

Let me rest here awhile

In love’s healing embrace

In this silence

Let me know all is accepted

And in being accepted

Is transformed

In the deep heart of your ocean

Comfort my suffering

Ease my worried mind

And grant me peace

Unfathomable deep

Published by: emergingfromthedarknight

"The religious naturalist is provisioned with tales of natural emergence that are, to my mind, far more magical than traditional miracles. Emergence is inherent in everything that is alive, allowing our yearning for supernatural miracles to be subsumed by our joy in the countless miracles that surround us." Ursula Goodenough How to describe oneself? People are a mystery and there is so much more to us than just our particular experiences or occupations. I could write down a list of attributes and they still might not paint a complete picture pf Deborah Louise and in any case it would not be the full truth of me. I would say that my purpose here on Wordpress is to express some of my random experiences, thoughts and feelings, to share about my particular journey and explore some subjects dear to my heart, such as emotional recovery, healing and astrology while posting up some of the prose/poems which are an outgrowth of my labours with life, love and relationships. If anything I write touches you I would be so pleased to hear for the purpose of reaching out and expressung ourselves is hopefully to connect with each other and find where our souls meet.

Categories PoemsTags, , 1 Comment

One thought on “Ocean : Unfathomable Deep”

Leave a comment