You were there

Mother-holding-childs-han-001

You were truly there for me

You listened to me

In a way I was not listened to before

You validated how I felt

When I was tempted to be hard and punishing with myself

You showed me a path to self acceptance, compassion and love

  Your love was not conditional

On me being or not being a certain way

Your unconditional loving presence

Gave me the most powerful gift

This afternoon I cried while I tried to express in words

Exactly what you give

And have given to me

In many ways you remind me of my beautiful sister

I lost

And I will always be so grateful

For the day you came into my life

Thank you so much

For all you give to me

For being fully present

For this unconditional love

More precious to me

Than gold

 

(For Katina)

2 thoughts on “You were there

Leave a Reply

