Love song

A very touching and beautiful poem.

Life and Times of a Quirky Character

Do not hesitate

To stop me

From wandering far from reality

Please ask for my hand

As I stumble down the stairs

Keep in mind all the words

I have told you

And listen carefully to the hum

I sing with the morning

When you hear this song

And only then

Can I call you home

Be my safety in the night

Until I sing my tune in the morning

You must understand

That it is unusual

For me to act this way

So unfettered from anxiety

So please listen to me

As I sing a song about you

And the morning

As I hum to a beat

You have helped inspire

Do not hesitate to

Join my hand in yours

And listen to the melody

Of my love for you

View original post

2 thoughts on “Love song

Leave a Reply

