Thank you kind followers : relax Mr A

You let me struggle

You allow me to be real

You listen when I express

You don’t judge me

You press a little button ‘like’

To let me know

That just maybe what I wrote

Makes sense to you

And when you do

I just say to my inner critic

‘See!’

Skepticallly and with his usual aplomb

He raises one eyebrow with a sneer

And asks ‘Really?’

And then I just smile at him

And give him a big hug

Relax Mr A

Maybe just for today

You can let go

Cause I am safe

And the world isn’t as judgemental

As you would like me to believe

Leave a Reply

