When you hear me

Hear Me

When you hear me

All that was torn apart

Broken up and splintered

Coalesces

Like iron filings around a magnet

And I feel myself

Being put back together

In the place where I was fractured

There is a joining together

There is a healing

When you hear me

When you get me

When you understand

I become who I really am

No longer lost

No longer alienated

No longer alone

I am made whole again

When you hear me

I find the way home

Along a straighter path that leads

To an open door in my heart

That was formerly closed

And when I pass through that door

I find the real me

The one I always was

But felt I had to hide, splinter or tear apart

To find love

Leave a Reply

