Perhaps the deepest things

Eye.jpg

Some realisations today :  perhaps sometimes the deepest things cannot be said, they need to be felt.

Sometimes revelations come in silence after the deep pools of presence in your puppy’s eyes open you to depths of soul and insights that dawn upon you like a rising sun, flooding everything.

I realised that I associate movement with death, which is so sad.  I associate moving house with deep losses of connection and perhaps that shadow tone of feeling casts clouds over new moments when moving forward is possible.  There is a deep fear of loss that dogs me which is more about past than present.  And maybe death is really present too, in every moment of life.

Saturday close to Dad’s birthday reminds me of the party that never came due to my accident.  And the movement to the Mugga Way house of all the loss, endings and loneliness that followed that is carried in my soul below consciousness.

Today as I had a peaceful moment on the park bench reading about mindfulness I was reminded to stay out of too much thinking, and to focus on the breath for often the shift to mind happens and can obliterate deeper insights and felt truths from arising.

A fellow blogger today posted a quote by Lao Tzu that Carl Jung often referred to which says “he who knows does not speak, he who speaks does not know!”  There is some deep truth in that.   Sometimes we send up a cacophony of words that say little and hide deep within them a kernel of a far deeper truth that remains spoken.  Bless you Vapor Sage.

3 thoughts on “Perhaps the deepest things

  1. I love this post. It’s so true that often the deepest things are known by feeling not saying. In fact, saying them can be counter productive. That’s something I really need to remember.
    I haven’t read the rest of your blog, so don’t know the context. I do want to read your other posts though- (so much of what you say resonates with me) as soon as I get some schoolwork out of the way!

Leave a Reply

