Seeds of doubt

Garden.jpg

Seeds of doubt

Do I water you

And if so

Why?

Is this what is familiar to me

To question all of my choices

To fear its not possible

To have what I want and need

To trust what I want and need

I am not secure

So often it feels

As though I stand on shaky ground

Or that others

Could so easily pull the rug out

From under me

While I stand helpless

Seeds of doubt

I no longer want to water you

But neither do I want to be

Closed to change

If change would really be

For the best

And I do know

That often we don’t see that far down the road

To what the consequences of our choices

And our doubts will be

Leave a Reply

