Belly low

1965019_664983126896095_1051820609_n

Belly low to ground

You lie my little teacher

Spreadeagle in complete touch

With the moment

You are always present

Always trying to draw near to this human

Who comes and goes

You are the silent loving presence

That always wants to stay close

That always has a happy smile to give

The one who seeks out company

And shows infinite joy

At each new arrival

You win so many hearts

Others long to draw close

To your sweet animal innocence

You bring smiles to their faces

And joy to their hearts

You remind me what profound peace

There is in silence and stillness

And in sacred rest

There in your animal dreaming

I will never truly know

What goes on

But just having you close to me

Gladdens my heart

And makes the painful days

Bearable

I am so grateful Jasper

For all you give to me

And all I learn

By being close to you

4 thoughts on “Belly low

Leave a Reply

