Although you hurt me

Wounded

Although you hurt me

I also know you love me

I know it because you try

In the best way to help

You never had a mother who told you you were loved

You had to grow up so fast

And often had no one to turn to

I carried your silent pain as the youngest

And kept playing it out

Now I want the pain to end

I see simply and purely

I must come back into connection

Towards love and away from resentment and hurt

We have the chance now

We will pay the robber barons off

And go free

We learned painful lessons you and I

But at least we are facing them together

And for the rest of my life

I want to love

Parceling up all the pain and aloneness

Deep inside

Wrapping it up on every side

In a blanket of compassion

Leave a Reply

