Worry

peace-2

Worry

You with your restless thoughts

Wish to make a garland of thorns for me

That encircle my brain

With piercings that really should be surrendered

You steal the joy that wants to visit in silence

When worrying thoughts are quietened

Love

Remind me t0 sit still in the sunlight

And feel the silent healing benediction of the breeze

On sensitive skin

Remind me that horrid words that others say

Are just reactions

Not realities

That can pierce my emotional skin

Leaving bitter toxic poison

Which causes infections

Help me not dwell in this pain

Or restless thinking

Help me instead

To dwell in kindness, tenderness and mercy

Feeling the silent, sweet benevolence of surrender

That comes when worry lets go

And love flows in

Leave a Reply

