My heart is an ocean

heart-ocean

My open heart is deep as an ocean

I am not sure that it has a bottom

And deep inside that ocean

Become river

Become fountain

Love flows out

I am learning that this

Is what my heart was designed for

To live, to pump, to gush, to flow

For so long I thought my heart was empty

Or damned (dammed!!)

What a mistake

My heart was always hungry

Empty

And then it got angry

Looking everywhere for food

Now I see

That emptiness was a lie

I learned to believe

And to sadly to live

No more said my heart

When I listened in deeply

And was willing to hear what it had to say

With your complete love and attention

It told me

I become full

And from this fullness

Finally there is something to give

A way into a limitless ocean

Become river

Become fountain

Pouring forth love

Carrying you forward on its wave

Free to live

To love

To give

To express

No longer counting the cost

Leave a Reply

