Becoming real.

This is such a beautiful soulful post that comes out of an amazing bloggers real dream experience. I just had to share it!

Down the Rabbit Hole

stone_cat

My subconscious mind seems to be revealing the most to me lately through dreams.

In my last therapy session, I was asked what my true self was really like.   I wasn’t able to answer very well.  I felt like I had to make things up.  Chair Girl is so elusive, and only comes out intermittently.  I know she’s shy and has the potential to be very loving, but sometimes it’s hard for me to capture her essence, who SHE is.

Last night, I had another beautiful dream that answered this for me.

I owned a strange object.   It was a cat made out of black stone.   But it wasn’t actually black stone.   The person who gave it to me explained that this object had once been a real cat, who had been killed during a plane crash (but whose body somehow remained intact) and whose owner, a…

View original post 436 more words

Leave a Reply

