In hiding

In hiding

No one can hurt me again

Like I was hurt before

You will never know

Can never imagine in your darkest dreams

The pain I carry

From what was done to me

Its something dark and hard

That almost buries me

But in time I will rise again

This I know

The pain isn’t the whole of me

It is what was done to me so long ago

If you cant show empathy or understanding

Back off

For I have bled inside

For so long from deep wounds

And those wounds need all the care

And love possible

In order to heal

(For Summer)

3 thoughts on “In hiding

Leave a Reply

