The heart’s fire

17

The hearts fire

Burned me til I could not stand

Anymore

Y0u spun me into a whirlwind vortex

Of the primal deep

Desolation

It wasn’t only yours

Our fires knew each other

Here two souls met

On a deep  crucible journey

That led us to the heart’s chamber

Where two fires

Burned to so much to the ground

But something beautiful now

Is growing from these ashes

I understand more

Of anger’s ways

What you were trying to say

What I could not hear

Due to my own deafness

My ears and eyes are open now

My heart is aflame

With love

That has no beginning

And no end

I wont forget you

Ever

Or the lessons you taught me love

Understanding will burn

In the place anger and pain once lived

And I will know a deeper truth

In my heart

I could not live then

Leave a Reply

