Out here

images-9

Out here

Beyond all borders

I ride the ethereal waves

Of your roller coaster tides

Soul

High and low

You propel me

On the crest of a wave

That then plunges down

Where I fathom the celestial deep

Like a storm

Or a spring shower

Like wind gusts

We ride

The knife edges of life and love

Well beyond the mind’s reflection

To a seemingly unfathomable bottom

Full fathom five

You rock and roll me down

To take me high again

Where I glimpse the stars

And find my meaning and purpose

Landing me ultimately

On a distant shore

Of freedom

That feels so much

Like home

Leave a Reply

