These chains around my heart

fly-2

These chains around my heart

Fal on the floor

I ask myself

How?

Is this the same life?

I seem to have slept walked

Through a number of years

To awaken here

Free as a bird

At last

Or a butterfly

Set free

Not knowing yet

Where to fly

Only knowing

That I can

And always could

Now these chains lie

On the floor

At my feet

I realise that all along

It was I

That kept my Self

In chains

Life has now spoken

And the word I hear

Echoing all around

The chamber of my heart

Is

Liberation.

Leave a Reply

