The hurt you placed in me

imagesCA6KJ9NO

The hurt you placed in me

Was never mine

It was yours

You made me bleed from deep cuts

And then tried to imply it was I

Who sharpened the razor

This is the double cut

Liar

But as long as I hold onto this

I will keep bleeding

And now I want that flow to stop

So here is the bandage

I place around my hurting places

Love

Tenderness

Unconditional friendliness

Compassion

Care

Self soothing

And the undoing of the lie you told

That I bought it upon myself

I kept telling myself that

Over and over

It wasn’t true

And as long as I hang onto that lie

I am never free

And the lie becomes my truth

I don’t want or need that any more

So now I must stop lying to myself

Take back my power

Set myself free

And let this hurting heart

Heal

One thought on “The hurt you placed in me

Leave a Reply

