Healing is a shocking process: protracted psych drug withdrawal syndrome (iatrogenic brain injury)

This explains much of what I have experienced. Trauma recovery means we unpack the shock and its a very deep process which involves the re-experiencing of terror and fear.

Everything Matters: Beyond Meds

Update: September 2016 — I felt like revisiting this post from a while back. As I re-enter my body the shock continues. The good part is I am finally able to feel and deeply process that shock. It’s taken over 6 years of being drug free to get to this point, but I am here. Entering the body in a big way. Being reborn, quite literally. (re-entering the body is part of healing from the extreme trauma that is the nervous system/brain injury from psychiatric drug iatrogenesis) I am grateful for everything now as I become more and more aware of what is happening. I’ve healed a great deal more since the writing of this post. I share it for those who are in various stages of this healing process. 

(basically the fight or flight response that has been in high gear for over a decade is remitting. I’m left…

View original post 765 more words

Leave a Reply

