Fall into winter: a time of contraction

Even though I am on the other side of the world and here we are moving into spring, I really thought this post was important to share. We are part of nature and contracting as we move into winter occurs not due to any ‘illness’ as such.

Everything Matters: Beyond Meds

I’m getting emails from people who are concerned because things seem a little harder all of a sudden. This seems to be the case for many of us during this part of the year. I bring it up in various ways every year here on Beyond Meds and as the years go by the pattern becomes more and more clear.

Today I responded to someone who wrote me in part with this paragraph:

“I always have a significant dip in how I feel in the fall and winter too. I am struggling with that as well right now. I can assure you that we do contract with the seasons and that is why it’s often more difficult in the fall. I used to think it was a huge setback but I now see it as a natural rhythm. That doesn’t mean it’s not still difficult. It is.”

It’s worth considering and remembering…

View original post 622 more words

Leave a Reply

