My best self

4.png

You are for me

The dreamer and witness

Who reveals to me

The self I never see fully

Or completely

Until it falls upon me

From behind your eyes

You believe in me

When I have lost belief

Or believe

That all is

Wreckage

Waste

You say to me

Here in this funeral ground

Are the rich seeds of a true self

A self you show to me so often

And I believe

That slowly

Dawn is appearing

Over that horizon

And you are birthing

And emerging

From all the shadows

Of the dark

2 thoughts on “My best self

Leave a Reply

