Winter heart

beliefnet-astrology-matthew-currie-february-full-moon1

As winter draws close

I enter my heart

Inside the deep dark space

I make a fire of light

By whose glow

I can explore the pain and memories

That dogged me so

Over those long years

Of wilderness

Now I know

That I do not live in that place

It is no longer my prison

But part of my past

A past that made me partly who I am

But whose darkness

Will never wholely

Define me

Nor eclipse my light

For inside my heart

This fire grows and glows

And inside that fire

I find my true self

Leave a Reply

